As the Resource & Referral (R&R) agency in our community, Child Care Coordinating Council of San Mateo County (also known as 4Cs) is here to support parents, providers, and our local community in finding, planning for, paying for, and accessing affordable, quality child care.
Build Up California is a statewide network dedicated to the equitable expansion, improvement, and sustainability of early learning and care facilities. Launched in 2020, Build Up CA brings together local and state leaders in early care and education (ECE), housing, planning, community development, local government, K-12 education, business, and philanthropy to address the ECE facilities crisis. 
The San Mateo County Child Care Partnership Council is a state-mandated local council under joint auspices of the San Mateo County Board of Supervisors and the San Mateo County Superintendent of Schools. 

First 5 San Mateo County has developed a deep understanding of the complex and evolving issues around early childhood development in our community. They leverage knowledge and funding to mend gaps in service, awareness and access – ensuring a comprehensive and effective early childhood system.

Measure K is a countywide sales tax extension passed by local voters in November 2016 to support essential County services and to maintain or replace critical facilities.

The San Mateo County Office of Education offers current and potential childcare providers and early educators in San Mateo County an array of information, consultation, and training services in the areas of childcare and development and early childhood education.

The Center for Early Learning at Silicon Valley Community Foundation works to ensure that expectant parents, young children and families in Silicon Valley get the care, education and resources they need. Whether it’s through advocacy, research, connection or activation, they look for creative solutions to ensure healthy child development and make high-quality early education available to all families in the Santa Clara and San Mateo counties.